Campus Directory - Shelby-Hoover

Campus Map/Directions

Information Desk

(205) 983-5911

Administrative Contact Information

· President – Keith Brown

· Executive Secretary: Jane Starnes (205) 856-7774

Vice President for Student Affairs – Mike Hobbs

· Administrative Assistant: Tonecka Armstrong (205) 856-8543

Associate Dean – Lillian Owens (205) 983-5280 lowens@jeffersonstate.edu

Associate Director – Cindy Bobo (205) 983-5915 cbobo@jeffersonstate.edu

Interim Director of Financial Aid – Morgan Chandler (205) 856-7803 morgan.chandler@jeffersonstate.edu

Enrollment Services

Admissions Front Desk

admissions@jeffersonstate.edu

  • (205) 983-5911
  • (205) 856-7704
  • (205) 856-2712
  • (205) 856-8201

Office Support Staff

· Admissions Supervisor – Amberetta Pippens (205) 856-8546
· Office Manager – Angia Coleman (205) 983-5928
· Office Manager  – Juanita Jones (205) 856-7741
· Office Manager  – Valencia Carpenter (205) 856-6041
· Office Manager – Roscelia Burney (205) 856-7912

Advisors

advising@jeffersonstate.edu

· Academic – Brandy Core (205) 856-6068
· Pre-Nursing  –  Kim Rigg (205) 983-5949
· WOIA Program –  Ollena Sandford (205) 856- 6069
· International –  Stacye Thompson (205) 983-5251

American Disabilities Act (ADA) Accommodations Office

· Anne Sherman (205) 983-5322, (205) 856-6077 ada@jeffersonstate.edu
· Candace Wilson (205) 983-5322, (205) 856- 6077 cwilso19@jeffersonstate.edu

Career Coach

· Julie Elliott (205) 983-5251 mieaton@jeffersonstate.edu

Dual-Enrollment

· Coordinator – Alyssa Whitten – (205) 856-7769, dualenrollment@jeffersonstate.edu
· Office Manager –Amber Howard (205) 856-7960 ahowar24@jeffersonstate.edu

Office Support Staff

· Admissions Supervisor – Amberetta Pippens (205) 856-8546
· Office Manager – Angia Coleman (205) 983-5928
· Office Manager  – Juanita Jones (205) 856-7741
· Office Manager  – Valencia Carpenter (205) 856-6041
· Office Manager – Roscelia Burney (205) 856-7912

Records
· records@jeffersonstate.edu
· (205) 856-8087

· Transfer Credit Coordinator – Angela Collins  (205) 856-6072
· Transfer Credit Processor – Jimmie Sipe (205) 856-7738

Recruiters

recruiting@jeffersonstate.edu

· Roosevelt Mendez (205) 856-6057
· Jacob Call    (205) 856-6097

Financial Aid Front Desk

(205) 983-5229
finaid@jeffersonstate.edu

Office Support Staff

Office Manager – Leconyea Duncan  (205) 856-7743
VA Representative – Rose Marie Cobb (205) 983-5247 rmcurtis@jeffersonstate.edu
Loan Officer – Freddie Dunning (205) 856-6081 fdunning@jeffersonstate.edu
Financial Aid Analyst – Brett Reach (205) 856-6062
Withdrawals – Laura Ezell (205) 983-6079 lezell1@jeffersonstate.edu

Scholarships

·scholarship@jeffersonstate.edu

Processors

(A-C) – Laretha Brownlee (205) 983-6078 lbrownlee@jeffersonstate.edu

(D-K) – Laurel Anderson (205) 983-5226 lganderson@jeffersonstate.edu

(L-R) – Natalya Clark (205) 856-8550 ndclark@jeffersonstate.edu

(S-Z) – Tracy McAdory (205) 983-5227 tmcadory@jeffersonstate.edu

Cashier

· Carliss Quekemeyer (205) 856-7770

Adult Education

· Director of Adult Education– Leslie Reeves (205) 856-7740

Bookstore – (205) 983-5925

Business Office – (205) 856-7762

Career Center

· Front Desk Receptionist (205) 856-8538
· Director – Tamara Payne –  (205) 856-8588 tlpayne@jeffersonstate.edu

Cashier

· Carliss Quekemeyer GSB/ Rm 112 (205) 983-5926
· Sherry Pettry GSB/ Rm 112 (205) 983-5256

Adult Education

· Janice Arrowsmith  (205) 983-5929

GED Classes

Barbara Wood (205) 983-5916

Graduation/ Articulation Office

· Virginia Silor (205) 859-7793 vsilor@jeffersonstate.edu

Help Desk

· helpdesk@jeffersonstate.edu

Housekeeping

· renshaw@jeffersonstate.edu
· Dustin Washington      (GSB)
· Robbie Cooper               (HSB)

Human Resources

· humanresources@jeffersonstate.edu
· Edreama Sutton  (205) 856-7764
· Shain Wilson (205) 856-8598

Learning Labs

Computer Lab – (205) 856-7952

Reading Lab

· Mike Payne (205) 856-7838
· Rebecca Higgins (205) 856-8526

Library – (205) 983-5930

Maintenance & Operations

· Lynn Harris (205) 856-7906 pharris3@jeffersonstate.edu
· Teresa Renshaw (205) 856-7998 renshaw@jeffersonstate.edu

New Options

· Floyce Adams (205) 856- 7718
· Lynn Evans (205) 856-6076 levans@jeffersonstate.edu

Public Relations/Marketing/Communications

· David Bobo (205) 983-5306

PTK

· Libby Holmes (YLDP) (205) 983-5230 lholmes@jeffersonstate.edu
· Liesl Harris (PTK) (205) 983-5956 lwharris@jeffersonstate.edu

QEP Office 

(205) 853- 7882 qep@jeffersonstate.edu

Jefferson State Main Swithboard
(205) 853-1200

Testing Center

·www.ged.com

ACCUPLACER

· Tina Hughes (205) 983-5276

GED

· Tiffany Lane (205) 983-5908

Workforce Education Center/ Fast Track

·workforcedev@jeffersonstate.edu
· Pamala Michelle  (205) 983-5248