Career Program Advisors

Dean

Norma Bell

For detailed information about all Career Programs, please click here.

Program Advisors

Biomedical Equipment Technology
Eric Carwell (205) 856-8516 – Jefferson Campus – GLB 12B ecarwell@jeffersonstate.edu

Construction & Building Science Technology
Mike Safavi (205) 856-7847 – Jefferson Campus – HMB 215 msafavi@jeffersonstate.edu

Child Development
Dr. Cindy Shackelford (205) 856-6047 cindy.shackelford@jeffersonstate.edu

Culinary & Hospitality Institute
Joseph Mitchel (205) 983-5212 – HSB 122 jmitchell@jeffersonstate.edu

EMS/EMT
James Pete Norris (205) 983-5206 – GSB 316D jnorris@jeffersonstate.edu

Funeral Services Education
Venus Smith (205) 856-7841 – Jefferson Campus – HMB 011 vriley@jeffersonstate.edu

Law Enforcement
Cecilia Tubbs (205) 856-6051 – GLB 253 ctubbs@jeffersonstate.edu

Manufacturing and Technology
Don Wilcher (205) 856-8517 – Jefferson Campus – Manufacturing Center donwilcher@jeffersonstate.edu

Medical Laboratory Technology
Candy Hill (205) 856-6031 – Jefferson Campus – GLB 223 chill@jeffersonstate.edu

Nursing
Kathleen Johnson (205) 856-7947 – Jefferson Campus – AL 101 nursingadvising@jeffersonstate.edu
Kim Rigg – (205) 983-5949 – Shelby-Hoover Campus GSB 100 nursingadvising@jeffersonstate.edu

Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Vanessa LeBlanc (205) 983-5995 – Shelby-Hoover Campus – GSB 316F vleblanc@jeffersonstate.edu

Pre-Radiologic Technology
Kathleen Johnson (205) 856-7947 – Jefferson Campus – AL 101 alliedhealth@jeffersonstate.edu
Kim Rigg (205) 983-5949 – Shelby-Hoover Campus GSB 100 alliedhealth@jeffersonstate.edu

Radiologic Technology Program
Christie Bolton (205) 983-5218 – Shelby-Hoover Campus – HSB 323 cbolton@jeffersonstate.edu

Pre-Respiratory Therapy
Kathleen Johnson (205) 856-7947 – Jefferson Campus – AL 101 alliedhealth@jeffersonstate.edu
Kim Rigg (205) 983-5949 – Shelby-Hoover Campus GSB 100 alliedhealth@jeffersonstate.edu

Respiratory Therapy
JoAnna McCarver (205)983-5310 – Shelby-Hoover Campus joanna.mccarver@jeffersonstate.edu

Veterinary Technology
Jodi Turner-Bloch (205) 856-8519 – Jefferson Campus – HMB 113 jturnerbloch@jeffersonstate.edu
Michelle Campbell (205) 856-8551 – Jefferson Campus – HMB 123 mcampbell@jeffersonstate.edu
Kristi Rodas (205) 856-8003 – Jefferson Campus – HMB 118 krodas@jeffersonstate.edu