JSCC President Brown Receives Paragon Award

April 26, 2019 dbobo Blog

Jefferson State President Keith Brown received Keith Brown - 2018 bPhi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society’s Paragon Award for New Presidents during PTK Catalyst 2019, the Society’s annual convention held in April.

This award is given to new college presidents who have shown strong support of student success by recognizing academic achievement, leadership, and service among high-achieving students at their college. Recipients were nominated for the award by the students on their campus.

PTK students have a 91 percent student success rate, and research has shown that strong presidential leadership and support of PTK increases member success and the depth of their college experience.

More than 500 college presidents were eligible to receive this award.